Busco ProfesorAsignaturas

Callum

Callum
Callum
Tutor
Guia De Isora, Islas Canarias
Ciudad Natal: Guia De Isora
Miembro Desde: 28/03/2018
Último Inicio de Sesión: 5 years ago
Tasa de respuesta: sin datos
Respuesta Esperada : sin datos

Resumen de tarifas: £19.00 to £25.00 per hour
PrimariaESOBachilleratoEstudios superioresAdultos
Biología€19€19€19€19€19
Física€19€19€19€19€19
Guitarra Acústica----€25
Matemáticas€19€19€19€19€19
Química€19€19€19€19€19

Information about Callum

I am a Neuroscience graduate having just completed my degree at the University of Nottingham and am moving to Tenerife in July where I will be continuing to tutor. I sat my A-levels three years ago and therefore all the information is still very fresh along with a deeper understanding of the main concepts thanks to my university education. I have 3 A`s in Biology, Chemistry and Physics at A-level, and 4 A`s in Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Maths at AS-level. During most of my school career I tutored many other students in my year in Maths and Science. At the age of 13 I began volunteering for a local charity, called LinkAble, which aims to provide social and recreational activities for children and young adults suffering from learning difficulties. During the three years I spent with the charity I worked primarily with children aged between 6 and 14 suffering from autism spectrum disorder, Down’s Syndrome, ADHD and OCD. Managing the complicated social interactions presented by these types of disabilities helped me to refine both my interpersonal and communicative skills. In this time, I received training in First Aid, Epilepsy and Safeguarding. After this I spent three months working in an assisted living facility for the elderly, which specialised in caring for individuals with early stage dementia. This presented various challenges; some similar, and some vastly different from LinkAble. Communication was vital, as many of the residents were unable to follow complex speech. I believe the fact that I am still in the field in a hard science makes me a more effective tutor. Please message me if you are interested in potentially working together to help improve your understanding as I strongly believe that a fresh approach to an academic subject can make a huge difference.

Availability: Flexible most days

Dispuesto a viajar:5 Buscar por asignaturas

Experiencia:I have been tutoring for 2 years now in the UK, mainly preparing students for their a-level exams. I tailor my lessons to each student, focusing on their particular needs and topics they wish to improve. The lessons will usually consist of going over 1 or 2 subjects making sure that the student fully understands the concepts and methodology and then working through examples to demonstrate their understanding. I have a very positive and encouraging attitude towards my students and am always willing to go over a subject until they are fully confident with it.

Contacta este Tutor